FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes. CafeCentra offers the unique feature of warning users that the connection is slow and giving them the option to pause or continue working undisturbed with the click of a button. In addition as administrator you even have the option of setting the monitoring interval and defining the time-out period.
Yes. CafeCentra has the option for you to set policies from the server to handle a lot of added security issues such as ‘Hide Control Panel’, ‘Disable Addition/Deletion of Printers’, ‘Hide Internet Connection Settings’, ‘Hide Folder Settings On Explorer’, etc.
Yes. And you may even publish the tickets first before printing so you can view, print and save for future reference or re-printing.
Yes. You can download, install and run CafeCentra client and server with up to 50 client workstations for a period of 240-hours server uptime. That means your trial expires after the CafeCentra server has run for a total of 240-hours which is 10 full 24-hour days of operation.
Yes. And much more. CafeCentra has 5 reporting options that cover comprehensive and summary reports on user accounts created within a period, number used and unused, creator of the accounts, expected income, documents printed and the number of pages involved, etc.
If you have been having problems of accountability in your Cafe business, this is the time to put all that behind you with CafeCentra’s accurate, easy to use and reliable reporting features that generate income reports including even deleted accounts!
Yes. CafeCentra holds any document sent to any printer on the network pending and notifies the user politely with the option of printing the job immediately or later (within the next couple of hours). An administrator can either locally authorize the jobs with a password or remotely view the print queue on the CafeCentra server for the particular workstation and then print the job. This allows everybody including the users to know the number of pages that would be printed and pay the required amount. CafeCentra keeps a report of all jobs printed and the number of pages on the server. Generally, other billing software block users whenever the print dialog is shown or actually terminate such print dialog until an administrator comes around.
User accounts values are assigned in Units. You have the option at first server start-up and any other time to set the rate of units that equals a minute of browsing time. You may now sell 10, 20 or more minutes of browsing time units for any amount you desire. Any time a user logs on, CafeCentra shows the user the current time-value of the account.
Both CafeCentra Client and Server can run on Windows XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8 and 10. When running on Windows 7 and above, it is advisable to disable to User Account Control (UAC) feature since the CafeCentra Server and Client are best run unattended.
Denied Login. However CafeCentra gives you the option to create multiple administrator accounts with different access rights. It is advisable to create another administrator account with full rights for such days of forgetfulness.
You can buy an upgrade license. You pay the difference in amount between the current price of the license required and the price you paid for your present license.
Odds against such are very very high. However, if a user succeeds in terminating a CafeCentra Client, it would automatically restart itself and when it is terminated again, it would automatically invalidate the user’s ticket and log it down on the CafeCentra Server as a security breach.